23 posts
  • 1 / 3
  • 1
  • 3
User avatar
 byBobCarl
1 week ago
 Total posts:  3717  
 Joined:  Mar 08 2017
United States of America  LA Coliseum
Superstar

I need some clarification ... please!

User avatar
 byPARAM
1 week ago
 Total posts:  7630  
 Joined:  Jul 15 2015
Barbados  Just far enough North of Philadelphia
Hall of Fame


User avatar
 by69RamFan
1 week ago
 Total posts:  1552  
 Joined:  Oct 15 2016
United States of America  LA CA by way of NY/NJ
Pro Bowl

According the the TV analyst Ref, he stated that you can't punt it twice.

So is he wrong or is the Refs out on the field wrong and they screwed up?

User avatar
 byElvis
1 week ago
 Total posts:  30841  
 Joined:  Mar 28 2015
United States of America  Los Angeles
Administrator

If you can't kick it twice, i don't understand that ruling at all.

But maybe you can?

None of us have ever seen that before or know what the rule is supposed to be but, sure seemed wrong...

User avatar
 bySolarRam
1 week ago
 Total posts:  108  
 Joined:  Dec 11 2016
United States of America  San Diego, CA
Practice Squad

Right or wrong, it seems correct that you can kick it again if behind the LOS....although you can throw it again, so why can you kick it again.....

Still confused....

User avatar
 byHacksaw
1 week ago
 Total posts:  20102  
 Joined:  Apr 15 2015
United States of America  AT THE BEACH
Moderator

He was past the line of scrimmage. That was a totally bunk sequence.

User avatar
 bymax
1 week ago
 Total posts:  4677  
 Joined:  Jun 01 2015
United States of America  Fairfield County, CT
Superstar

Makes no sense that you can kick it twice.

You can’t pass it twice, and you can’t kick a FG twice, but you can punt it twice?

Who are the idiots making these rules?

User avatar
 bybremillard
1 week ago
 Total posts:  192  
 Joined:  Sep 30 2019
United States of America  LA Coliseum
Rookie

Doubt if this has ever happened before but my guess is that in the future this will be reviewed. I also believe he was past the LOS and should have been flagged for that.

User avatar
 bySt. Loser Fan
1 week ago
 Total posts:  8181  
 Joined:  May 31 2016
United States of America  LA Coliseum
Hall of Fame

So we’re getting bent out of shape because this wasn’t addressed properly?

Yeah they messed up: but we’re talking something super obscure that I bet none of us had seen before. It’s not like they gave them five downs or messed up an infield fly call in baseball.

Hopefully they’ll ding the crew, send out a clarification to all crews and in 20 years when it happens again the refs will get it right.

  • 1 / 3
  • 1
  • 3
23 posts Oct 17 2021