46 posts
  • 1 / 5
 by AvengerRam
3 months ago
 Total posts:   2590  
Israel   Longwood, FL
RFU Fantasy Football Champ

Apparently Russell "The Taxman" Wilson wants to be paid (signed to a new extension) by April 15, or...

Interesting... or else what?

I'm not an expert on the Seahawks' cap situation, so I don't know if they will be inclined to acquiesce to his demands. Would he hold out otherwise? Demand a trade? If they do reach a stalemate, the timing would be interesting... 10 days before the draft.

The Seahawks have the 21st pick. Not an ideal spot to draft a contingency plan at QB, unless they want to trade up 5-10 spots.

There have always been whispers of Wilson being a bit of a diva who isn't really "one of the guys." This won't help.

Maybe it will come to nothing, but I'm not above a little anticipatory schadenfreude when it comes to our divisional rivals.

by Hacksaw
3 months ago
 Total posts:   15153  
United States of America   AT THE BEACH

They'd suck without Wilson !

by SWAdude
3 months ago
 Total posts:   2068  
United States of America   LA Coliseum
Pro Bowl

He will get some good money and be a Seahawk.

Bortles is no longer available. :lol2:

by dieterbrock
3 months ago
 Total posts:   10020  
United States of America   New Jersey
Hall of Fame

SWAdude wrote:He will get some good money and be a Seahawk.

Bortles is no longer available. :lol2:

Yes but Sean Mannion is....

by aeneas1
3 months ago
 Total posts:   10005  
United States of America   Norcal
Hall of Fame

would love to see seattle without wilson, ha ha...

VirtualBox_2019-04-03_04-00-51.png

by /zn/
3 months ago
 Total posts:   4176  
United States of America   Maine
Superstar